• CROWDSCALE
  • Posts
  • 🦈 SHARK ATTACK | Plus an Exclusive Invite

🦈 SHARK ATTACK | Plus an Exclusive Invite

3 sharks invested in Psyonic. CROWDSCALE readers had a 2-year head start on them

SHARK ATTACK!

3 Sharks invested $1M into Psyonic - but CROWDSCALE readers had a two-year head start on them.

Here’s what you can expect in today’s edition:
  • 🎁 Catch my Flow? I’m giving select subscribers access to my deal flow

  • 🦈 Shark Attack: It was a feeding frenzy for this crowdfunded startup

  • 🚤 Unexpected: We may have flying boats before we get flying cars

CATCH MY FLOW?

I’m letting subscribers access my deal flow. For free.

Last week I broke down my entire startup portfolio of 34 companies.

I’ve had some early winners on paper, investing in AtomBeam (+700%) and Virtuix (+260%).

I’m creating a list of core subscribers that will receive an instant alert every time I invest in a startup.

These will be deals that I vet & evaluate, and the alerts will sometimes be before the startup makes their raise public.

If you want access to these exclusive pre-vetted deal alerts, I need just one (easy) thing in return.

Tell a friend about CROWDSCALE - if they sign up using your referral code, you’re in.

Grab your unique referral link below and share with a friend, colleague, ex- lover - it doesn’t really matter who you get to sign up!

SHARK ATTACK

Speaking of deal flow, I got into a startup before 3 sharks did.

I invested in Psyonic, a startup that’s designed the most advanced bionic hand in the market to date.

Their robotic hand boasts incredible strength, pinpoint precision, a lightweight build, and the ability to transmit touch back to the user - you can actually feel through the hand.

I spoke to the founder Aadeel Akhtar two years ago and saw the grand vision for Psyonic’s future.

At first, these hands will replace humans with limb-loss. Future state, they’ll be affixed to the army of humanoid robots that help with warehousing jobs and other tasks.

In fact, NASA is already using the Psyonic hand (the video is worth the watch!)

And at $15k a pop per hand, the revenue potential for Psyonic is massive.

Akhtar recently pitched Psyonic on Shark Tank and scored a deal with 3(!) sharks. Lori Greiner, Daymond John, and Kevin O’Leary teamed up to invest $1M into the company at a $50M valuation.

This is a huge win for Psyonic investors. Readers of CROWDSCALE received my recommendation of Psyonic a full two years before the sharks had a chance to jump into the deal (shameless pat on the back, but someone has to do it).

UNEXPECTED

Forget flying cars, let’s get flying boats

A new startup raising on Wefunder caught my eye.

Valo is a YC startup that has engineered a personal watercraft that glides over the water.

The videos for this look awesome, but it’s going to be a really difficult engineering project. I’m personally going to pass on investing, but it’s a cool concept and I hope it succeeds!

Alright, that’s a wrap for this week! Don’t forget to share your referral code to gain access to pre-vetted deal flow!

Did you like this article?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Please note that CROWDSCALE is not recommending investment into any of the above startups. Investing in startups is risky and you should only invest that which you are able to lose.

Join the conversation

or to participate.